Dr. Patricia Houston, MD, MEd, FRCPC
Vice Dean, MD Program

Dr. Patricia Houston began her term as Vice Dean of the MD Program in 2016. In addition to managing the MD, MD/PhD Programs including curriculum, Dr. Houston has academic oversight of the Medical Radiation Sciences Program. Dr. Houston is a professor and past vice-chair of education in the Department of Anesthesia at the University of Toronto.  She is the past president of the Canadian Anesthesiologists Society. She was anesthetist-in-chief at St. Michael’s Hospital from 2000 to 2012 and medical director of perioperative services from 2001 to 2009.  She holds an M.D. and master’s degree in education from the University of Toronto and is a fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada. 

Delon Pereira, MBA, PMP
Director, Standardized Patient Program

Delon Pereira joined as Director of the SPP, University of Toronto in June 2017.  Delon has significant experience in the management of national licensure exams, standardized patient programs, health education and business operations. She works with the Vice Dean, MD program to set the strategic direction of the SPP. She provides leadership, facilitates organizational efficiency and provides program expertise to SPP staff.